Monday, 30 October 2017

ADDICTIONS, Ch 31 of Consequences by M. Jane Colette #ConAudioTour #audiobook #steamylisten #hotread

ADDICTIONS, Ch 31 of Consequences by M. Jane Colette #ConAudioTour #audiobook #steamylisten #hotread
Welcome to Stop 31 & Chapter 31 of the Consequences AudioBook BlogTour ADDICTIONS from CONSEQUENCES (of defensive adultery) an EROTIC tragedy with a HAPPY ending by M. Jane Colette performed by Elisa Kae
18+ ADVISORY: Consequences is intended for an adult (18+) audience. It deals with mature subject matter, and contains explicit language and sexual content. Listener and reader discretion is advised.
The tour is bringing romance readers and listeners the opportunity to listen to all 48 full, unabridged chapters of Consequences well in advance of the audiobook's Christmas release.
Plus, there are fabulous prizes at every stop--including a raffle for $50 Amazon Gift Card--and 48 chances throughout the tour to enter to win a COMPLETE set of M. Jane Colette's paperbacks--so read through to the end so you don't miss out!
★★★
WHAT'S THIS BOOK ABOUT?
An affair. HEARTBREAK. Consequences. ABSOLUTION, redemption, and LOVE… in the most unexpected places–a steamy second chance romance unlike any you’ve ever experienced… featuring an ALPHA lover-confessor you haven’t DARED dream about.
Elizabeth did not plan to break up his marriage when she had an affair with her law school professor. But she did. Fifteen years later, she’s still coming to terms with the consequences of her youthful infatuation: a stepdaughter who hates her, an ex-wife who will never forgive the betrayal, a sister-in-law who’s determined to make Elizabeth her confidante. Compelled to reveal the "tragedy of her life" to a nameless lover, Elizabeth finds herself forced to reconsider her definition of love, commitment, and responsibility—a process that finally releases her from the shackles of her past mistakes and shows her the way to her own happily-ever-after.
A NOTE ABOUT STRUCTURE: The story unfolds over the course of one night, as the narrator Elizabeth relates the “tragedy of her life” to her current lover as they, to quote a reviewer “do lover things.” The story Elizabeth tells spans 15 years. The scenes between Elizabeth and her lover are pure dialogue, and interrupt the “story proper.” There is no “he said/I said” in the dialogue between Elizabeth and her lover… a challenge the narrator solved masterfully, but which may give the first-time listener pause. To increase your enjoyment of the story, an opportunity to read, as well as listen to, the chapter, is provided.
★★★
Today, we bring you Chapter 31: ADDICTIONS:


PREFER TO READ? We're on it. Here is a password-protected link to the written version of this chapter for tour participants' eyes only:
<3 <3 <3
★★★ <3 CHAPTER 31: ADDICTIONS (password: erotictragedy31 ) <3 ★★★
<3 <3 <3
Enjoyed what you heard/read? Wed Nov 1 with Chapter 32 // ENABLER hosted by 2 CHICKS & A BOOK Facebook Blog (Back-up post for non-Facebook users HERE) FIRST STOP: If this blog is your first stop on the tour, you might want to head back to stop number one, hosted by Tome Tender Blog: The Photograph, or to the Tour Home Page, and start from the beginning. There are chances to win prizes at every stop!
SPEAKING OF PRIZES: For a chance to win a copy of Consequences (of defensive adultery), M. Jane Colette's other books, and an Amazon Gift card, enter here:
*******************************
<3
ENTER UNTIL 12:00 am Nov 29, 2017
<3
*******************************
PLUS: GRAND PRIZE TREASURE HUNT ENTRY, PART 31: For a chance to win a COMPLETE HARD COPY SET of M. Jane Colette's novels, send an email to TellMe@mjanecolette.com, and:
  1. put #ConAudioTour Day 31 in the subject heading,
  2. ask to be added to her Rough Draft Confessions newsletter (or tell Jane you're already on her mailing list, and it's awesome, when's the next love letter coming?) and,
  3. answer the question: "Who's the addict?" (trick question) (but you'll figure it out) (you're a sharp egg)
(The small print: Each tour stop offers you one opportunity to enter the GRAND PRIZE TREASURE HUNT DRAW, for a total of 48 entries if you complete the tour. The books that comprise the GRAND PRIZE are the novels Tell Me, Cherry Pie Cure, and Consequences, and the non-fiction collection of essays Rough Draft Confessions, including its controversially titled, available-only-in-Canada, beta reader / limited edition predecessor.)
CAN'T WAIT? BUY THE E-BOOK NOW:
Softcovers at all the usual places, including ChaptersAmazonBarnes & NobleBook DepositoryPowell’s Books and your favourite retailer
AUDIOBOOK COMING CHRISTMAS 2017
sign up for M. Jane Colette's Rough Draft Confessions to get advance notice of its release
REMEMBER: The story continues on Wed Nov 1 with Chapter 32 // ENABLER hosted by 2 CHICKS & A BOOK Facebook Blog (Back-up post for non-Facebook users HERE) ★★★
M. Jane Colette writes tragedy for people who like to laugh, comedy for the melancholy, and erotica for women and men who like their fantasies real. She believes rules and hearts were made to be broken; ditto the constraints of genres.
Connect with her on Twitter / GoodReads / FaceBook / Instagram and subscribe to her newsletter, Rough Draft Confessions, to stay in the loop on her WIPs, new releases, and fab multi-media, multi-author projects. You can also email her at TellMe@mjanecolette.com.
For more information about the tour & its other hosts, visit mjanecolette.com/ConAudioTour or check out the schedule below.
 
CONSEQUENCES AUDIOBOOK BLOG TOUR #ConAudioTour #SteamyListen #ListenToThis visit mjanecolette.com/ConAudioTour for daily link updates
Mon Sept 25 Chapter 1 THE PHOTOGRAPH hosted by TOME TENDER BOOK BLOG 
Tues Sept 26 Chapter 2 PINK PANTIES hosted by KIM KNIGHT 
Wed Sept 27 Chapter 3 HARD TO OPEN hosted by WICKED COOL FLIGHT 
Thurs Sept 28 Chapter 4 ENTER THE ADULTERER hosted by MISHA ELLIOTT
Sat Sept 30 Chapter 5 THE WOMAN IN RED hosted by ALYSSA LINN PALMER 
Sun Oct 1 Chapter 6 THE WHORE WHO WORE TURQUOISE hosted by DIRTY BAD BLOGGERS
Mon Oct 2 Chapter 7 CARELESS hosted by ELIZA DAVID
Tues Oct 3 Chapter 8 REVENGE SEX hosted by CAMERON ALLIE EROTICA 
Wed Oct 4 Chapter 9 RENAMING DESTINY hosted by SO...WHATCHA READING
Thurs Oct 5 Chapter 10 DREAMING OF SILENCE hosted by THE READING CAT 
Sat Oct 7 Chapter 11 BABY OIL hosted by JENNA HOWARD 
Sun Oct 8 Chapter 12 SPERM DONOR hosted by AMAZEBALLS BOOK ADDICTS 
Mon Oct 9 Chapter 13 ALWAYS THE WOMAN’S FAULT co-hosted by Teri Hicks & Co's READING OUT LOUD + SJs BOOK BLOG
Tues Oct 10 Chapter 14 CUNT IN A BOARDROOM hosted by TL CLARK 
Wed Oct 11 Chapter 15 BLACKMAIL hosted by BOOKWORM BRANDEE 
Thurs Oct 12 Chapter 16 MAGIC CARPET RIDE hosted by SOUTHERN BRED & READ BOOK BLOG 
Sat Oct 14 Chapter 17 CONDOMS IN A SUITCASE hosted by AMANDA SIEGRIST
Sun Oct 15 Chapter 18 COMING OUT hosted by MICHELE FOGAL
Mon Oct 16 Chapter 19 PRETTY BOY hosted by REAL TASTY PAGES 
Tues Oct 17 Chapter 20 PROMISCUOUS POLYAMORY hosted by LOVES GREAT READS BLOG // Wed Oct 18 Chapter 21 EDUCATING PHILISTINES hosted by RAMPA PA GROU
Thurs Oct 19 Chapter 22 FUCKING ARTISTS hosted by JENN'S BOOK OBSESSION 
Sat Oct 21 Chapter 23 GUILT IN A TEA CUP hosted by SULTRY SIRENS
Sun Oct 22 Chapter 24 LABELS hosted by TORY RICHARDS
Mon Oct 23 Chapter 25 COERCION hosted by ROXANA NASTASE
Tues Oct 24 Chapter 26 UNGRATEFUL hosted by CASEY'S CORNER
Wed Oct 25 Chapter 27 DUPLICATE hosted by A DREAMER'S BOOK BLOG
Fri Oct 27 Chapter 28 SECRETS IN A VELVET BAG hosted by LOVE INDIE ROMANCE
Sat Oct 28 Chapter 29 BITTERSWEET COFFEE hosted by THE GENRE MINX BOOK REVIEWS
Sun Oct 29 Chapter 30 WORDS ON THE SCREEN hosted by DEELYLAH MULLIN
Mon Oct 30 Chapter 31 ADDICTIONS hosted by ANGELICA DAWSON
Wed Nov 1 Chapter 32 ENABLER hosted by 2 CHICKS & A BOOK
Thurs Nov 2 Chapter 33 FOOLISH COUGAR hosted by A RISQUÉ BOOK AFFAIR BOOK BLOG
Fri Nov 3 Chapter 34 NO MORE hosted by KATE FOREST 
Sun Nov 5 Chapter 35 CRASH hosted by MISS J MONROE
Mon Nov 6 Chapter 36 SUFFERING FOR ART hosted by T&A BOOK BLOG
Tues Nov 7 Chapter 37 PLAYING CUPID hosted by MISCHA ELIOT 
Wed Nov 8 Chapter 38 EMASCULATION hosted by PHOEBE ALEXANDER
Thurs Nov 9 Chapter 39 RITUAL hosted by ROMANCE NOVEL GIVEAWAY
Sun Nov 12 Chapter 40 MUSE hosted by SIP READ LOVE
Mon Nov 13 41 CHRISTMAS DAY hosted by DIRTY GIRL ROMANCE 
Tues Nov 14 Chapter 42 CAST-OFFS hosted by JOJO THE BOOKAHOLIC
Wed Nov 15 Chapter 43 VIOLATION hosted by BOOK SNIFFERS ANONYMOUS
Thurs Nov 16 Chapter 44 AGAIN WITH THE CONFESSION hosted by WOPSY WOO BOOK BLOG
Sat Nov 18 Chapter 45 FETTERED, FREE hosted by CARRIE AUSTIN REVIEWS
Sun Nov 19 Chapter 46 ABSOLUTION hosted by READS2LOVE 
Mon Nov 20 Chapter 47 THRESHOLD hosted by STEPHANIE'S BOOK REPORTS //FINALE: 
Tues Nov 21 Chapter 48 AN UNSATISFACTORY ENDING hosted by (UN)CONVENTIONAL BOOK VIEWS /
Wed Nov 22 Full Recap on mjanecolette.com + Cyber Champagne Celebration of the Tour's Success! 
Thurs Nov 30 - GRAND PRIZE WINNERS ANNOUNCED on mjanecolette.com

3 comments:

  1. Thank you so much for hosting, Angelica! And for all of your support throughout the tour. I hope your readers enjoy this peek into Consequences, and join us for the rest of the tour--and backtrack back, too!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I love learning about other local authors!!

    ReplyDelete